Our Governors - Archive

Woodfield Junior School is locally governed by a Federated Local Governing Board.

Executive Headteacher: Katy Kent
Chair of the LGB: Dawn Cooper (Parent Governor)
Vice Chair of the LGB: David Willets (Parent Governor)

Appointed Governors:
Joyce Jeavons
Muriel Newill
Anna Place
Karen Preston
Tara Roseblade 

Staff: Gareth Hawkins (Juniors) & vacancy (Infants) [TBC]

Headteacher (Juniors): Philip Salisbury 
Head of School (Infants): Ms Kate Charles

The Local Governing Boards deal with all operational matters; strategic issues are considered by the Trust Board.

Our LA Governors are appointed by the LA, The Parent Governors are elected by the parents (vote) and our Co-opted Governors are elected by the full GB.


All our Governors have voting rights on their committees.

No Governors have any relevant business interests.


Relationships Between Governors:

K Preston is the mother of a teacher, Gemma Davies


Our Governing Body Committee Structure

Full Governing Body

Chair of Governors: D Cooper

Vice Chair of Governors: D Willets

Termly Meetings

Curriculum Committee

Chair: Mr D Willets

Half Termly Meetings

Appraisal Committee

Chair: TBC

Annual Meeting

Pay Committee

Chair: TBC

Annual Meeting

Resources Committee

Chair: Rev G Regan

Half Termly Meetings

Pupil Discipline Committee


Chair: TBC

Meet as Necessary

Staff Discipline Committee

Chair: TBC

Meet as Necessary

Our Curriculum Committee
Chair - Mr D Willets
Mrs D Cooper
Mrs K Preston
Mrs M Poulton
Rev G Regan
Mrs J Jeavons
Our Resources Committee
Chair - Rev G Regan
Mrs D Cooper
Mr G Hawkins
Mrs M Newill
Mrs K Preston
Mrs M Poulton
Our Appraisal Committee
Rev G Regan
Miss A Place
Our Link Governors

Mrs M Newill Outcomes for Pupils - Pupil Premium 
Mrs M Poulton Teaching, Learning & Assessment 
M D Willetts Teaching, Learning & Assessment 
Mrs D Cooper Personal Development, Behaviour & Welfare 
Mrs J Jeavons Personal Development, Behaviour & Welfare (including SEN, LAC & Gifted and Talented) 
Mrs K Preston Director at St Peter's Collegiate Academy and Leadership & Management (Compliance)
Ms A Place Leadership & Management (Safeguarding & Compliance)
Governor Attendance 2015 - 2016 - FGB
Resources Attendance
Curriculum Attendance

Y = Attended

N = Apologies Accepted

NA = Apologies not Accepted

NS = No Apologies sent

Woodfield Primary School

Woodfield Avenue


West Midlands


Woodfield Primary School is an Academy within St Bartholomew’s CE Multi Academy Trust which is a private company limited by guarantee, with charitable status, registered in England and Wales (Company No: 10312858). Registered office address is at St Bartholomew’s CE Primary School, Sedgley Road, Wolverhampton WV4 5LG. Website address: www.stbartsmat.co.uk

St Bartholomew’s CE Multi Academy Trust
01902 558855

Copyright © 2020 Woodfield Primary School  |   Website design by eServices