Our Governors

Woodfield Primary School is part of St Bartholomew's CE Multi Academy Trust.


Woodfield Primary School is locally governed by a Federated Local Governing Board.

Philip Salisbury


Dawn Cooper (Parent Governor)

Chair of the LGB

David Willets

(Parent Governor)

Vice Chair of the LGB

 Gareth Hawkins

Staff Governor

Joyce Jeavons

Appointed Governor

Treena Larkin

Appointed Governor

Muriel Newill

Appointed Governor

Anna Place

Appointed Governor

Karen Preston

Appointed Governor

Chair of the LGB: Dawn Cooper (Parent Governor) - DCooper@stbartsmat.co.uk
Vice Chair of the LGB: David Willets (Parent Governor)

Appointed Governors (appointed by the Directors):
Joyce Jeavons

Treena Larkin
Muriel Newill
Anna Place
Karen Preston

Staff (elected by staff): Gareth Hawkins


Parent (elected by parents of children in school): Dawn Cooper and Dave Willets

Headteacher (ex-officio by virtue of position): Philip Salisbury

The CEO, Katy Kent, is not a named member of the LGB as per the approved Scheme of Delegation but regularly attends meetings as required in her capacity as CEO.


The Local Governing Board deals with all operational matters; strategic issues are considered by the Trust Board.

The only LGB sub-committee in operation is the Governors' Pay Committee which will consist of any three non-staff Governors without a declaration of interest. The Pay Committee will agree a chair for the meeting. They will consider matters relating to the pay of school staff (not including the Headteacher or Assistant Head). Trust staff pay matters (those relating to the CEO, the Trust Director of Finance and Operations and the PA to the CEO) and leadership pay matters (Head & Assistant Head) are considered by the Directors’ Pay Committee and is therefore not a matter for the LGB.

All our Governors have voting rights.

No Governors have any relevant business interests.


Relationships Between Governors:

K Preston is the mother of a teacher, Gemma Davies.

Register of Business Interests


To see the Register of Business Interests for our Governors, please click here.

Our LGB Governors


Governor Attendance in the last 12 months

Woodfield Primary School

Woodfield Avenue


West Midlands


Woodfield Primary School is an Academy within St Bartholomew’s CE Multi Academy Trust which is a private company limited by guarantee, with charitable status, registered in England and Wales (Company No: 10312858). Registered office address is at St Bartholomew’s CE Primary School, Sedgley Road, Wolverhampton WV4 5LG. Website address: www.stbartsmat.co.uk

St Bartholomew’s CE Multi Academy Trust
01902 558855

Copyright © 2021 Woodfield Primary School  |   Website design by eServices